2018 VM Workshop Committee Members

The VM Workshop is run by regular people with real day jobs using, supporting, and developing for z/VM, z/VSE, and Linux. The people listed here are regular contributors to the planning and behind-the-scenes work needed to bring off a top-quality event like VM Workshop. If you see these people running around like crazed lunatics, that's most of the reason why -- they're "making good things happen".

WE NEED YOUR HELP! If you'd like to get engaged with making the VM Workshop happen, ask ANY of these people, or check the box on your registration that says you'd like to be a part of bringing VM Workshop to the huddled masses who dream to have the best hosting/virtual private cloud/whatever in the world, based on technologies we love. It doesn't take much time, and you get to know loads of people who you'll like, a lot. (cue dramatic music....)

The 2018 Committee for the Betterment of Civilization Through Presenting VM Workshop is:

2018 Board members Email address Employer 2018 VM Workshop role
Giglio, Mike MGiglio@healthplan.com HealthPlan Services (HPS) 2018 Chairman, Maker of Things Happen (excrement runneth declivous)
Moling, Jim Jim.Moling@gmail.com Recovery Point Systems (RPS) 2017 Chairman
Ferguson, Kate KFerguson@sinenomine.net Sine Nomine Associates (SNA) Senior Executive Secretary of Getting Important Stuff Done
Munson, Bill William.Munson@bbh.com Brown Brothers Harriman & Co (BBH) Lord High Treasurer of the Exchequer, 2012 Chairman Emeritus
Tully, Phil Phil.Tully@adp.com ADP Director-At-Large, 2016 Chairman Emeritus
 
2018 Active members Email address Employer 2018 VM Workshop role
Bitner, Bill BitnerB@us.ibm.com IBM Lord of Stuff Related to IBM
Chen, Eddie EChenRunner@gmail.com New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) New-session Espouser
Davis, Chip Chip@aresti.com Aresti Systems Gimlet-eyed proofreader & committee Listmaster
Diegel, Len len@velocitysoftware.com VMLEND Consulting 2011 Chairman Emeritus, Ways and Means Guy, Sponsor Wrangler
Eggett, Marianne Marianne.Eggett@mainline.com Mainline Information Systems (MIS) Adjutant Sponsor Wrangler
Glodowski, Stev Stev.Glodowski@de.ibm.com IBM Boeblingen VSE Session Wrangler
Hugenbruch, Brian BWHugen@us.ibm.com IBM Squire of Stuff Related to IBM
Jagos, Brian Brian.Jagos@ca.com CA Technologies (CA) Circus Ringmaster, adult beverage coordinator
Morse, Chuck MorseC@comcast.net Retired Lab Session Lieutenant, Chocolate Disbursement Officer
Noto, Tony tony@velocitysoftware.com Velocity Software, Inc (VSI) 2017 underappreciated website converter and webmaster pro-bono
Riggs, Mike MRiggs@vacourts.gov Supreme Court of Virginia VSE Content Master, Consistent VSE Rep
Santalucia, Len LSantalucia@vicominfinity.com Vicom Infinity Godfather of Shirts, Site Visit Coordinator
Schuler-Dalverny, Eric Eric_Schuler-Dalverny@ibi.com Information Builders 2015 Chairman Emeritus
Smrcina, Rich Rich@velocitysoftware.com Velocity Software, Inc (VSI) Chief Session Scheduler and Gridmeister, Master of the Website
Southerland, Steve Steve.Southerland@ceridian.com Ceridian HCM Americans with Disabilities and Allergies representative
Walter, Mike WalterThePennyless@hotmail.com Retired 2013 & 2014 Chairman Emeritus , Closing Quiz Chocolate Disbursement Officer
You! ? ? Attendee, possible speaker, potential Lord Volunteer for Some Important Task
 
Appreciated previous-years,
and current year supportive members
Email address Employer Role
Boyes, David private Sine Nomine Associates (SNA) VM Workshop Historian and Occasional Web Site Content Lackey Emiterus
Courtney, Scott SCourtney@sinenomine.net Sine Nomine Associates (SNA) VM Workshop Webmaster at the Dawn of Time
Jones, Dave DJones@itconline.com Information Technology Company, LLC (ITC) Lord Presenter of Cool Arcane Technology
Robinson, Barton Barton@velocitysoftware.com Velocity Software, Inc (VSI) z/VM Performance Evangelist, VM Workshop reanimator, web site host
Seay, Cameron CWSeay@gmail.com North Carolina A&T University University Attendance Coordinator and Cheerleader
Slavick, Jack JSlavick4@comcast.net Avalon Management Backbencher
Smith, Marc MSmith@protechtraining.com ProTech Professional Technical Services, Inc Destination z interface
Ziemer, Margarete private Sine Nomine Associates (SNA) Dame IRS 501(c)(3) Application Provisioner, and Outside Agitator